I found this cartoon years ago and loved it (see featured image).  The message is still true today as it ever was for me… but maybe I have not been paying attention to the message the way I should have been.

My life today (a few months short of my 55th birthday) is as it was when I was a kid… I still think I have all the time in the world to do all of the interesting things life throws my way.

For example: I am learning French… why is a long story but (my point is) at the rate Im going I will not live long enough to converse fluently with Parisiens over a Cafe au Lait overlooking the river Seine *sigh* … but it is fun to try.

So is trying (the journey) my goal? or the destination?  This is a question that has occupied my interest for a looooooong time.

When I (thought I) had more time, I was convinced that the journey *and* the destination were both reachable.  Now, I’m not so sure.

Maybe I should just enjoy the journey?

Anyone else know what I’m talking about? Please feel free to comment 🙂

2 thoughts on “A little Focus needed

Leave a Reply

