Yesterday was a public holiday in Australia, our national holiday for Australia Day.  Today I am back at work.  A “one day weekend” is the way it feels, a short rest.

That thought was on my mind when I found these words in my notebook (the hard copy place for my thoughts and notes on stuff).

Now they rode … with their hearts ready for more adventure, and with the knowledge of the road they must follow over the Misty Mountains to the land beyond

The Hobbit – from A Short Rest

A coincidence? I think not 🙂  As Elwood said in the Blues Brothers … “…the Lord works in mysterious ways” 😀

I wonder what this is trying to tell me?  I’ll have to think on this some more while I listen to “Misty Mountain Hop” from Led Zeppelin 😉

One thought on “Words I like: A short rest

Leave a Reply

