I’m pretty sure I just missed 4 days of Blogging101 daily tasks/ assignments, but it wasn’t my fault. ย My excuse goes something like this…

It wasn’t my fault! …ย I ran out of gas. I… I had a flat tire. I didn’t have enough money for cab fare. My tux didn’t come back from the cleaners. An old friend came in from out of town. Someone stole my car. There was an earthquake. A terrible flood. Locusts! IT WASN’T MY FAULT, I SWEAR TO GOD!

Thanks to Jake Blues, The Blues Brothers

But I did manage to actually do (some) of the stuff in the list:

  • Day 7: I now have a new Widget in my sidebar – its called Blogs I follow
  • Day 8: I was a good neighbour and left comments on a number of other Blogs – I hope the neighbours understand Klingon “blogging vIparHa'” ๐Ÿ˜‰
  • Day 9: I *tried* to be inspired by the neighbours blogs – still working on this one, you are all blogging about such wierd stuff!
  • Day 10: … and I am currently “building a better blogroll”… once I figure our what that is ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyway, after reading my excuse and all of the terrible things that happened to me, I think you will understand why I am now a little behind and playing catch up.

Watch out neighbours, I will be around to gather some inspiration from you and to show you my better blogroll ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on “Days 7 to 10: It wasn’t my fault…

Leave a Reply

