Ok, Day 3 and it’s time to say hi to the neighbours. Easy! I can do that 😀. Reminds me of some lines from a favourite Adele song…

Baby, I have no story to be told, but  I’ve heard one on you and I’m gonna make your head burn

Adele, Rolling in the deep

Today, I don’t have to write anything original, I just have to connect with my neighbours and, in the interests of saying something in this blog, report back on what I discovered.

As it turns out, a number of people already connected with me in the past few days and I followed the links back to their blogs to try to get to know them a little better.  Now I am following a number of other blogging101 students as we all do this course together.  Here is a quick summary of the neighborhood blogs I have discovered:

  • Aim for the Moon – Land in the stars
  • Empress 2 inspire
  • The person next to you
  • This ‘n That
  • Linda Nelson
  • The Shameful Sheep
  • at the Edges
  • In Sync with the Universe
  • Batiste fitness
  • Welcome to my World!

If I missed anyone, sorry.  The response to my blog entries over the past few days has been more than I expected.  I’m sure there are many more neighbours to be discovered but I just have not had the time yet to do this.

One of the challenges is deciding who I should connect with and why.  Here are some of the options I considered…

“selfish me” says connect with those blogs that give me what I need… I just wish I knew what that was!?!!

“social me” says connect with people like me, giving me a community of like mind people to engage with, with similar experiences and knowledge to share.

“explorer me” says go push the boundaries and get myself out of my comfort zone.

“lazy me” says go with the flow, see who connects with me and connect back.

In the end, I have excited to go with a combination between lazy me and explorer me.  I already have a list of people who found me, in the next few days I will make an effort to also go out and discover some other people and blogs to connect with.

I’ll get some more experience about connecting with the neighbours and report back, in another blog, in about a week.  Maybe that will be my self created Day 10 task? 🤔🤓

Leave a Reply

